Ten Things Tuesday

Wow! It’s been ages since I’ve posted the 10 Things Tuesday meme. This is a meme hosted by X-box wife; and the aim is to find 10 things every tuesday, to be grateful for that day. So here goes!

  • Sleep: I lay awake on my bed last night and for a long time, I could not get to sleep. I tend to be slightly insomniac, that’s because I love to dream a lot. Anyway, I had a meeting for 9 am this morning and I really needed to sleep! Sleep finally came. And though it was short, it was worth it.
  • My Parents: I’m back home to stay for now. Spending time with both my parents has been a treasure.
  • Fresh Air: After living in Port Harcourt, the oil capital of Nigeria for the last one year, I am grateful to be home. Nigeria is one of the few countries that still practice gas flaring. It is horrible and despicable. The ozone layer is being gradually depleted, the air pollution is unmentionable. It was worse for me because I could see the flames from the gas being flared, right from my balcony! Of course, I got asthma from breathing in all that air. Right now, I’m back home, in the country. Plateau State (where I live) is on a plateau, so the air is clean, sharp and fresh.
  • Good Health: I have been ill though out this year. But since I came home a week ago, I have been enjoying good health. As I woke up this morning and got through my morning rituals without a cough, I knew God had healed me.
  • Coffee: Now that I know that drinking coffee is not going to give me Parkinson’s disease, I enjoyed my morning cup even more.
  • Gloria: this is our family parrot. She’s a whistling parrot. Once, her chirps and whistles used to drive me crazy. But for some reason, I have felt really privileged to hear her and this morning was no exception. I wanted to upload a photo of her, but I can’t seem to. So I’ll do that later.
  • The Internet: My home is waaay out of town. So sitting here right now, typing this, is definitely something to be thankful for.
  • My Sweetheart: Even though we are several miles apart right now, he still finds little ways to take care of me.
  • The Weather: After several months of a temperature of over 30 degrees C, I am overwhelmed with gratitude for one of about 10 degrees C.
  • The Bible: I learned today, from the story of Jonah, that the Lord is very patient; he takes his time to come to the level of his children and explain things to them. It was a nice thing to discover.

Right! That’s it. if you would like to participate, just click on the photo at the top of this post. God bless!

9 thoughts on “Ten Things Tuesday

  1. Ten Replies Tuesday

    Sleep
    I’m glad you can finally sleep without coughing and wheezing.

    Parents
    Not quite sure if I can share in their joy of having you. But I’m happy we’re following God’s will.

    Fresh air
    I miss the serene environment, unique landscape, clean air, and most of all, your company.

    Good health
    Its refreshing to know the ugly era of ill health and pain is over.

    Coffee
    God has drowned our fears.

    Gloria
    The last time I saw Gloria, we weren’t sure if she had a cold. Thank God she’s well and whistling.

    The internet
    More blessings to the creators of the internet. Can’t imagine how couples before us leaved without it.

    My Sweetheart
    I can’t thank God enough for His precious gift. I feel most blessed of men.

    The weather
    Its different strokes for different folks – Im used to leaving in temperatures over 30 degrees C. One of the beauties of living in the tropics.

    The Bible
    I also learned from Jonahs story that we Gods ambassadors to the world.

  2. Hey, Sharon!

    Glad you stopped by today! I saw that you were on in the middle of the night for me. It never ceases to amaze me to see “Nigeria” in the locations. It’s so far away, yet it’s as close as the next state over from mine.

    I’m so happy for you that you’re getting to spend some time with your parents ~ what a blessing!

  3. Thanks for just being there. Clicking on your blog again led me to “My Ten Things” and I joined in for the first time. We can never say thank you enough to our awesome God.

  4. Bereni – thanks love for stopping by and actually leaving a comment; means a lot to me. I am also glad that we are following God’s plan for our lives, but I’m not so glad that plan means we are far apart right now. But HE knows best.

    Mrs X-Box Wife – Thank you so much for visiting! The Middle of the night huh? Amazing! Thank you also for hosting “Ten Things Tuesday”, it is a fantastic meme!

    Karin – I am amazed and humble. . . glad you joined! And welcome. Would love to have a cup of tea with you (even though I don’t drink tea).

    The Honorable DM – Oh so you are a coffee drinker to ehn? Should’ve known. Thanks for stopping by.

  5. The Honorable DM…hey, that has kind of a ring to it 🙂 like an honorable judge or someone of importance. If you’re ever looking for any gift ideas (hint hint) you can’t go wrong if it has anything to do w/ coffee :-). I know that sounds so tactless, dropping gift hints..but hey, I never claimed to be perfect….tacky maybe. Glad you’re feeling good…and I bet you really do miss your sweetheart. I know I would.

Leave a comment