Moving Homes & Paid Blogging

I have been shamefully neglecting this blog. Coping with the demands of being a mom (and a work-at-home one at that) has been taking its toll on me. I intend to do better though.

First of all, my blog and I are moving homes 😦 Yeah, it’s both sad and exciting. Sad because we have been with wordpress.com for a little over 2 years now and it has been one awesome experience! WordPress.com really is the best free blogging platform on the internet.

But it is also exciting because we are getting our own domain name. By the way, do you have any idea how many reservoirs there are out there? I could barely find a domain name to register. But bloggie and I, we prevailed 🙂

Another reason I’m moving is that I intend to start paid blogging and wordpress.com does not tolerate that. It makes sense since they are giving us this platform for free. Still, it is time to move on. I felt it fair to warn you all in advance so that if you saw a post on, say… Botox for instance or hiring snowmobile drivers in Alaska, you’d know it was a paid post. I will try as much as possible to let you know when it is a paid one though.

So that’s it for now. I’ll start posting more regularly. I hope you all follow me to my new home (I’ll let you know when it’s ready). Thank you for being with me for so long.

4 Comments to “Moving Homes & Paid Blogging”

  1. I will be tagging along 🙂 (ie. following you over to your new site) Having come out the other side of parenting, I do hear you sharon….being a mom is still the hardest job on the planet mentally…and while you are rewarded, it’s usually not in financial terms. Big virtual hug from both of us to you….. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vr3x_RRJdd4 DM

    • Thanks DM; I appreciate your presence every time. Being a mum? It is a STEEP learning curve but Thea is usually cooperative. Usually.
      And I loved the video thanks! Hugging you both right back!

  2. all d best with finding a suitable domain, and of cos, I’ll be visiting ur new online home when it’s finally ready.

Leave a Reply

