Ten Things Tuesday

i got home this evening…after 11 hours on the road. It was a hectic journey but at least I’m back home now. I had a lovely time with my man in Port Harcourt and I miss him already. Guess I’ll get used to it. Right? I really don’t know. Does anyone get used to being lonely? Because that is what I am without him. But like I told him this evening, I am determined to make this a productive loneliness. Translate: I am throwing myself into work.

That being said, it is really good to be home. The sharp drop in temperature signaled my entry into my home state. The weather is sooo untropical… I am wearing a sweater right now. But I love it! Anyway, I decided to share some pictures of my home with you – they aren’t very clear but they are visible.

An African Sunset – totally unique! And within strolling distance from my home too!!

A river which runs through my neighbourhood; taken from the car as we drove over the bridge.

This is the first view you get when you turn into my neighbourhood from the highway.

Today, I am grateful for:

A Safe trip from Port Harcourt to Jos.

Parents who ALWAYS welcome you with open arms no matter how long you’ve been gone.

Good Health even though the cough came back, but I’m much better now.

Beautiful Scenery. My country is beautiful! If you come back here, you will see more pictures of my neck of the woods.

My Sweetheart: I can’t get over being thankful for him; how easy is it to find a hard working man who is also God fearing AND spiritual – and who isn’t married???

Brothers…my brother was home, so he picked me up from the bus park, it was really kind of him and I was glad to see him.

A God that I can run to, whenever.

Home Cooked meals

The Internet. The pictures above kinda show how remote my home is from the main town (an hour’s drive really); so to actually be connected to the internet – when we did not even have a phone service for ages – is nothing short of a miracle!

The Bible: I am reading the Bible through and reading about Abraham, I am learning a lot about trust.

That’s it! If you would like to participate in this meme, just click the photo below and go say ‘hi’ to Mrs Brownstone, the X-Box wife.

7 thoughts on “Ten Things Tuesday

  1. You are blessed to live in a very beautiful part of the world!

    You are also very blessed to have a family that you love & they love you back!

    I always enjoy your list. WIll pray for your loneliness to be filled.

  2. Sharon, what beautiful pictures!! I enjoyed your list and am so happy for you that you had such a wonderful visit with your beloved! Have a blessed week, my friend!!

    ~ Amy

  3. His Firefly – I’m glad you feel the burden; nothing is felt more than prayers and I know I can count on you for that.

    Tracy – I really feel the privilege in that. Thanks for stopping by.

    Amy – Glad you liked the pictures, come by often for more. And thank you so much for visiting!

  4. Your home is beautiful! That sunset, I could sit and look at that every day for the rest of my life. And you know your list is great, right? Especially for family – and the brother. I have one of those and I love him to pieces. And you are beautiful, by the way! (been meaning to tell u that for the longest time and kept forgetting.) :0)

Leave a comment