On trips and by-lines

I will be going on another trip tomorrow. This time around with my parents; we are attending a Missions Congress and the trip is going to be 12 hours long! (sigh). I don’t know if I am going to get internet access where we’re going so just in case it’s a bit silent here…you know why.

I’m thinking of changing the by-line of this blog. To something like the musings of a twenty something Nigerian Christian Girl… What do you think?

update: I just learned that we are breaking the trip; we’ll spend the night today at my maternal Grandparents. I am so excited! I have not seen the both of them since 2006.

I got these books from my mum, Karen Kingsbury’s ‘Family’ and ‘Forever’. That should break the tedium of the journey. I have not started on them yet, but I’ll let you know about them when I’m through.

7 Comments to “On trips and by-lines”

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog. The new by-line sounds good. I look forward to learning more about you. My neice and her family are missionaries in Kenya. Have a safe trip. God Bless.
    Michele

  2. Thanks Michele…I love your blog! And your niece’s too.

  3. Sounds great, though I might say Nigerian Christian Daughter of God… hmmmmm

  4. “The Musings of a Nigerian Christian Daughter of God”… hmmm, not bad…

  5. How about….”From Nigeria With Love” ?

    Glad you get to see your
    grandparents….speaking as one, they are looking forward to seeing you every bit as much as you are.

    And totally off the subject but I am starting to feel in a “funk” myself, (it’s raining today, which mirrors what I feel inside….won’t bore you w/ the details….I have so much to be thankful for.but I thought I would pop by your blog to see if you were home….just reading some stuff here reminds me there are people who know me and care…your blogging friend DM

  6. Enjoy your trip and your time with your Grandparents. Can’t wait to read about it!

  7. “From Nigeria with Love”? Sounds good. Glad you popped in here…went to your blog and read about your guest blogger; sounds like a wonderful idea… and I’m glad you know that I do care…

    Hi Tiffanie, thanks for stopping here – you will definitely hear about my trip!

Leave a Reply

