Thankful Thursday

Something I realised awhile ago is that sometimes, many times, we have only to express a desire and God grants it. Last week’s TT was rest. And since then, I have been desperately craving rest. Well, the Lord certainly heard the cry of my heart and granted that to me. My firm sent me on a 2 day trip to attend an Annual General Meeting of one of our clients. The meeting is an hour long affair so I have the rest of the time in the beautiful Island of Bonny to just rest.

My baby brother is in his last year at university (college). I still can’t believe it! Where has time gone to? I am thankful to God for His faithfulness. As my parents are full time missionaries and live on faith, paying the tuition has been a demonstration of what God can do with faith.

I’m thankful for my other brother (the one right after me) who has been having some challenges with his education. My gratitude flows because in a system which idolises a university degree, he has not allowed himself to be overcome with frustrations and become bitter. He is still sweet and has such a generous heart. I am also thankful because I know in my heart, that this year will be better for him.

 My Parents have been away to Nairobi for a Missions Trip. They also visited the border of Somalia. From their reports, it was an awesome trip; they were blessed and were blessings in return. They came back to the country yesterday.

I thank God for His gifts. My friend, whose wedding I attended 3 weeks ago, is already expecting a baby! Yay! It’s amazing really. She was really upset at first because she wants to go back to school. But I reminded her that God has all her life’s details planned and nothing in the life of any of His children can be a mistake. Then we prayed and she’s fine, even working up some excitement.

And finally once again, my heart is grateful to Iris at Sting my Heartfor her incredible generousity in hosting the TT meme; and to God for the gift of such a woman.

10 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. i really like what you told your friend who’s already expecting a baby soon – …that God has all her life’s details planned and nothing in the life of any of His children can be a mistake. this gave me such encouragement with what i’m going through with my marriage. thank you for sharing. God bless you more.

    oh, it’s exactly 5:51 pm in the philippines. Good morning! =D

  2. I’m glad you got the much needed rest. I love what you said about God not making mistakes….so true.

  3. I am so glad that your brother is keeping his gentle heart during the time of school.
    Isn’t it amazing that when you trust the Lord, He will always provide – for parents on their mission trip and your little brother college.

    How neat that your friend is already expecting a baby 🙂

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Be blessed today and always.

  4. What a beautiful list of things you are thankful for…family, rest, the gift of life & the blessings of godly parents. Amen!

    Tammy

Leave a comment