I Need My Husband Like I Need. . .

Finally! Finally!! My husband is coming to Malaysia. It has been two very looong months and I don’t ever want to be apart from him that long again. Ever.

The general Girl Power saying is

I need a man like I need a bicycle

However, with dh on his way, I can’t help but think of all the things husbands are good for:

  • Lifting heavy stuff
  • Taking out the trash 🙂
  • Reaching places that are too high for me to reach
  • Late night cuddling
  • Comforting hugs
  • Toe-curling kisses (yum)
  • Massages

And the list goes on and on.

About massages… if you have not experienced one, don’t wait till you have a husband. Or till your husband learns how to give a massage. Go splurge on a massage. It is so worth it. If you really can’t afford a full body massage, look for a pedicurist who knows what to do with feet; I don’t even have the words to describe the feeling.

What I really crave is a foot massage. Well, I would not say no to a full massage but if I get a foot massage that will be good too.

In the spirit of being more blessed to give than to receive, have you thought of giving your spouse a massage lately? It is a lovely feeling to do something nice for the man (or woman) in your life. If you decide to give him (or her) the treat of a massage, there are ways to go about it. Read this Guest Post from Angelika for tips and stuff in giving your man (or woman) the ultimate intimate experience. OK. Maybe not ‘ultimate’ but it definitely is an intimate experience.

2 Comments to “I Need My Husband Like I Need. . .”

  1. wow..so excited for you..the longest i’ve been away from my husband since we got married is two days..when i came to Jos for ur wedding. can’t imagine being away from him for 2 months..happy for u dear

    as per massage..i’m clueless but i’l read the post for tips

  2. I am so excited for me! 🙂 Seriously I know how you feel…I’m not going to let him too far away from me for a while.

Leave a Reply

