Thankful Thursday ~ Something New

But I will give repeated thanks to the Lord,

http://www.sxc.hu

praising him to everyone. (Psalm 109:30. NLT)

There are so many reasons to thank God and I want to thank Him for all things new.

  • For a new month
  • For a new day
  • A new perspective
  • A new look at His word
  • A newborn baby: I had to go to the hospital a few days ago and there were just so many sweet looking babies…it was amazing!
  • A new friend
  • Something new about and old friend
  • A new lesson learned
  • New habits (and hobbies)
But forget all that—
it is nothing compared to what I am going to do.
For I am about to do something new.
See, I have already begun! Do you not see it?
I will make a pathway through the wilderness.
I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.
– Isaiah 43:18-19. NLT (highlighting mine)

God has been so faithful. The Bible says His mercies are new everyday and I have certainly been a recipient of fresh mercies everyday. I cannot thank Him enough and this is just an outpouring of my heart, to say how much I appreciate His presence in my life.

Join us for Thankful Thursday. Click the button below.

12 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday ~ Something New

  1. Hi Sharon,

    Amen! God has been so faithful! Thanks for sharing with us you lovely thankful heart. Thank God for blessing you in many wonderful ways. Truly we have many reasons to thank God daily and I am learning to count my blessings daily. His presence with us is something we can be thankful for daily no matter what we go through!

    Thanks for your visit and encouragements. Take care and God bless you and family abundantly!

    With love in Christ and prayers,
    Nancie

    1. Hi Nancie,

      Thanks so much for visiting. There’s just so much to learn from you; you are such an encouaragement.

      God has really been faithful, even in the midst of our unfaithfulness and it continually blows my mind.

      Stay blessed!

Leave a Reply

