Thankful Thursday – Communication

Wow! It’s been ages since my last TT post and I am so grateful to be doing this again. Today, on this fine Thursday afternoon, I am thankful especially for communication in all it’s various forms.

  • I am thankful for my phone – without it I would not get to hear dh’s voice. Each time I pick up the phone and he is at the other end, I wonder how I would have survived in the post-telephone era.
  • I am thankful for the internet for a number of reasons. One is being part of a community of women who love God. Another is the Daily Audio Bible; I cannot thank God enough for this. I have a theory that the Bible was meant to be read aloud to a congregation. . .  I don’t know but we read about Jesus reading the word in the synagogue and I cannot remember any instance in the Bible where he went away by himself to read the Scriptures. Oh well, this is just me and it does not mean I will give up reading my Bible, I still do that. But if you like being read to, the Daily Audio Bible is definitely the way to go!
  • Facebook! How can I not be grateful for this site? It allows me to keep in touch with my friends back in Nigeria. Of course it is no substitute for having the friends with you but still. . .

Thankful Thursday is a meme which allows you to take a day out to stop and think and remember what you have to be thankful for. Things may not be going as you want them to; in fact, you might be in a really bad place right now. But if you stop and think about it, there is always (and I mean always) something to be thankful for.

If you are willing to express your thanks, join us here.

17 Responses to “Thankful Thursday – Communication”

  1. Hello Sharon,

    So nice to meet you. Glad you’re back to posting with Thankful Thursday. I agree with you about how nice it is to stop and give thanks for what we have.

    God Bless You!!
    Yoli
    http://apronsenorita.blogspot.com/

    • Hi Yoli,
      Thank you so much for stopping by. It is so easy to focus on what we don’t have and forget about what we do have…so yeah, I took time out to remember today.

      Expect me at yours soon.
      God bless!

  2. Thanks Denise, lovely of you to stop by.

  3. Hi Sharon!

    I agree with you! who wouldn’t be thankful for the internet right? just sitting there you can get thousand folds of encouragements, lessons, devotions and everything you need. thank God for the developing technologies 🙂

    and facebook? I love it too!

    God bless you!!

  4. Your list is wonderful and you are soo right. There is ALWAYS something to be thankful for. Blessings, Debbie

  5. I love being connected to my friends and family a distance from me too. Thanks so much for the visit at my blog and encouraging me tonight. Have a wonderful weekend!

  6. Hi Sharon,
    Thank you for stopping by my place! 🙂 Enjoy your list…and I am very thankful for those things too. Have a blessed weekend! Tammy

  7. Great post for Thankful Thursday.

    I am so glad to have blogging buddies. Hugging you. Lynn

  8. So great to ‘see’ you again joying in the thankful hearts around the globe.
    I too like to listen to the Bible 🙂 – I have an audio Bible I can listen to on my MP3 player.

    Thank you for sharing your grateful heart. Now off to see if I can find you on FB 🙂

    Love & peace…

    • Thanks so much for visiting Iris! Sorry you couldn’t find me on facebook; I’ve put my badge on the blog now though. Have a wonderful week ahead!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

