Waiting for God

As we drove around the residential area of a part of Kuala Lumpur, I could not help thinking that God brought me here for a purpose. There was a sense of belonging, of being in the right place that pervaded my whole being, which is funny because I am not sure Kuala Lumpur was anywhere in my 10 year life plan a few years ago.

The truth… one truth I am coming to accept is that when God does not allow a thing to come through, it is  because he is planning something even better for me. It is a truth that has taken me ages to grasp and to be honest, I still struggle with it from time to time. I really want to attain that level of trust and dependency on God.

In my daily study of the Book of Proverbs in the Bible, this is what I found:

A man’s heart plans his way,
But the LORD directs his steps.
(Proverbs 16:9, New King James Version)

Tags: ,

One Comment to “Waiting for God”

  1. Glad u’re back blogging. I’ve missed u!

    have you heard of Anthony Evans? His music is really nice. One of my faves. Oh, and I have a blog on WP too, prayer only. I haven’t touched it in months, but every now and again, I post something new.

    Love you.
    ro

Leave a Reply

