Keeping up with time

I have been travelling for a while; Port Harcourt to Calabar to Obudu back to Port Harcourt and now I’m in Lagos. I have hit new levels of tired in the past two weeks.

Right now I am attending the Nigerian Bar Association’s Annual General Conference as a rapporteur and I think I am working on reserve. I’m wondering what I can do to regain some strength even though I’m working a really tight schedule – 8am to 10pm everyday till Friday?

I would appreciate it if you could say a prayer for me.

Tags: ,

6 Comments to “Keeping up with time”

  1. Praying for strength, energy, endurance and overwhelming joy!

  2. Amen! Thank you so much Karin, God bless you.

  3. Femi my baby I can feel the burnt. Wish I be there to help. The Lord is your strength. Thinking of you. Love you so much.

  4. I just stumbled across your blog.. I think one of my co-bloggers put you on our link.

    Anywho, I am praying for you.

  5. There’s a good ebook that’s free to help pastors and their wives with discouragement and burnout. You can find it at http://www.stoppastorburnout.com. It’s quite helpful.

  6. @ B – thanks love for the encouragement!

    @ Nicki – thanks for stopping by. I enjoyed your blog…

    @ Andrew – I’ll check the book. Thanks and God bless!

Leave a Reply

