Something for the Week – Seeking Rest

Steps of Faith

  • Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28 (NLT)

Lately I’ve been feeling so tired and I can’t even explain why. I am trusting the Lord to renew me in my inner man. This week, I am trusting God for rest; I don’t know how possible that is going to be because this week I am away from home trying to get new clients for my blogging business. Things look promising but it’s going to be a lot of hard work. That’s why it has to be the a miracle from God. He can do anything. When I was at school I used to pray that He double (and even triple) the hours I had to sleep. I don’t know how to be specific this time around but I’ll just trust him to keep renewing me.
For the curious: I’m still doing the 30 Day Neatness challenge and strangely it’s no longer stressful for me. I don’t even need to have my cup of coffee first – imagine!

something for the week1

Leave a Reply

