Ten Things Tuesday

XBOX Wife Ten Things Tuesday

It’s been ages since I did the Ten Things Tuesday meme over at Mrs. Brownstone’s. Not that I don’t have stuff to be thankful for it’s just that thinking up 10 in one go could get a bit daunting. But hey, I did it today! I’m so proud of me. So, on this fine Tuesday morning, here are 10 things I’m thankful for:

My Blogging Friends: I have been a bit cut off from my non-virtual friends especially as they are not really into the virtual stuff and since I moved back home, I’m far away from everyone else. It would have been excrutiatingly lonely if I did not have my blogging friends. Not that it’s not lonely, but it is bearable. So I want to show my appreciation to two really special people; thank you!

My Brand New Sewing Machine: NO, I haven’t bought it yet, but I’m going to get it today (hopefully) and I am so excited! For some reason I feel as though it is going to open several possibilities for me. And it’s even more special to me because I’ve been saving for this machine for a while.

My Spanking New Blog Award: If you look to the right sidebar of this blog, at the very top, you’ll notice a glittering blog award. It was a surprise gift from a good blogging friend. It has meant so much to me and I’m still so overwhelmed. Definitely made my week!

A Beautiful Weather: The weather here has been awesome; cold but not so cold that I need to be huddled up under a blanket. The air is fresh with a sort of twang! Anyway, I find it really delightful and waking up to this weather each day fills me with joy.

Great Health: Coming back home was definitely the best decision I made. After months and months, struggling with asthma I have not had one attack in 9 months! It’s incredible.

My Little Guests: I have staying at the Guest House, 18 adorable 9-11 year olds. They came over for an interview to the Mission School and they’ve been all over the place! It’s nice hearing so much noise…the Guest House feels so alive!

My New Business: Yeah, I started a new business a couple of months ago-creating and managing blogs for people. No one was more shocked than I was when I actually started making money from it – ??? It’s so not work to me; it’s what I’d do for free anyway. I’m having fun.

Family and Friends: I got to appreciate them even more when I started my business. They were amongst my first clients. And yes, the link is to a blog I created. I think I’m making a blogger about of the owner (lol)

My Sweetheart: He has been a tower of strength and support and I love that gradually, we are getting to understand each other better.

His Faithfulness: God has been ALL that to me; He has shown me his faithfulness every step of the way. I am the person I am because of His grace, His mercy, His LOVE and his faithfulness. There is no other way to end this list!

Whew! So many links – forgive me. It’s just that the list wouldn’t be complete without these linke.

So hop along to Mrs. Brownstone’s and let’s know what you are thankful for, today.

One Trackback to “Ten Things Tuesday”

Leave a Reply

