My Life’s Dream – Cafe Chat

If Fear or Finances (or any other stumbling block) were not a problem, is there something you have always wanted to do or try that you have not done?

Do you think eventually you will do the thing you mentioned above? Explain your answer.

This week’s question is a bit different from the usual, but I did not have to think at all to answer it. If I had the means, I would travel the world!

I want to see Egypt and Tunisia; India, Thailand, South Korea; Brazil and Argentina, Chile, Honduras…everywhere! Sample their cuisine, drape myself in their fashions, learn to greet and haggle in the languages…stay with a family, just1181770_water_falls experience the culture with all my senses!

My greatest stumbling block has been finances…I love to travel to new places and meet new people. It is my heart’s desire and my life’s dream. Kim’s question made me feel somewhat nostalgic and a bit sad; it’s not as though I have not left my country ever, but I almost wish we were back in the days when parents sent their children on a year-long tour. Still, if I’m granted a long life, and the Lord tarries, it’s something to look forward to – my world tour!

Thanks Kim for this question…

10 thoughts on “My Life’s Dream – Cafe Chat

  1. LOL… It would be my pleasure! Don’t know why I didn’t mention that.
    You really want to come to Nigeria? Wow!

  2. I would love to come visit you too! as long as somebody doesn’t think I work for the CIA, I’m a spy and they throw me in the pokey

  3. um…well, there’s that. Seriously though, we get a lot of Americans – we’ll just paint a huge MISSIONARY sign on the vehicle conveying you. Luckily, the kidnapping industry is non-existent in our part of town.

    So…I’m rolling out the welcome carpet! Or is it mat?

  4. Sharon, I grew up in the Uk and was fortunate to travel all over Europe. I do have many happy memories but I will admit that traveling as an adult would probably have been more meaningful so…my advice to you is not to give up and start saving those pennies! It’s a big world and it’s not going anywahere! It will wait for you.
    God Bless.

  5. @Kim – thanks you so much for stopping by, you are an inspiration!

    @ Angie, thanks for the encouragement! And you know what, I’m going to do it!

Leave a Reply

