Thankful Thursday

I am excited to be doing my TT post today! I have been out of the TT sphere for months! Since I moved back home actually. Mostly because I have been inundated with work so I have not really had time for any memes. However, I was determined today and even if I may not get to read other thankful hearts, at least I will be with my thankful sisters in spirit.

Recently, something I hoped for fell through. I was really upset with God, but he reminded me of a verse of scripture, which ironically was my something for the week post:

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.
Jeremiah 29:11 (NLT)

I realised faith was what made it possible to hope and keep hoping. Despite my disappointment, I was able to thank God from the bottom of my heart for:

  • The gift of faith
  • The hope for a future
  • Fellowship
  • Friends and Family

Thankful Thursday is hosted by Lori at Women Taking a Stand!

3 Comments to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  2. Welcome back! This is so great! Faith is what makes it possible to keep hoping — you said that so beautifully!

  3. Thank you for stopping by, and for the encouragement. God bless you!

Leave a Reply

