Something For The Week

I read many things during the week that inspire me and give me inspiration for the coming week. For some time nowdizel_100_2621 I have been toying with the idea of posting a little something each Sunday for the new week ahead. I don’t know how this is going to play out or how long it will go on for. However I would like as many people as possible to join me. You can either drop a comment here with your own inspiration or do a post at your site and link to mine so that I can have the privilege of reading yours and getting inspired. There is only one rule: It must be something you read the week before. So here’s mine from the Bible

But to all who believed him and accepted him, he gave the right to become children of God. (John 1:12 NLT)

This verse of scripture really made me think hard. I am a lawyer so when I saw the word “right” it jumped out. If I have a right, unless I choose to exercise the right, I cheat myself out of the privileges which come with that right. The question I asked myself was girl, what God-given rights are you failing to exercise?

  • I have the right to peace
  • I have the right to Joy
  • I have the right to experience the presence of God
  • I have the right to have my prayers answered (even if the answer is a NO)

That should take me through the week…

I would love to read what inspires you!

One thought on “Something For The Week

Leave a Reply

