Loving My Man

I have not participated in Cafe Chat for quite a while. So I am excited about this week’s question. This is it below:

How does is make you feel to know that God has designated you as the primary instrument to reflect His love for your spouse?

First of all, let me start by stating that I am not married – yet. But I will soon be. Knowing that God has designated me as the primary instrument to reflect His love for my husband to be feels me with awe and humility.

My fiance is a great man and I am not just biased. He is someone people look up to, even those much older than he is. He is compassionate, resourceful and an invaluable vessel of God’s love. I feel it is an honour and a privilege to be the one that God chose to bless him in that way. Knowing this makes me want to be the best wife I can possible be for him, to make sure that he is so overwhelmed by God’s love for him channeled through me, that his own love for the Father grows and grows! To achieve that, I will:

  • Pray for him
  • Accept him for who he is
  • Listen to him
  • Speak the truth in love
  • Be there for him (as much as I can)
  • Make our home a haven where he can retreat to
  • Go out of my way every now and then to do something special for him

And I will ask God for help, He will show me exactly how He intended for me to shower His love on my sweetheart!

Leave a Reply

