When I trusted – Cafe Chat

Tell about one time in the past 5 years where you took a HUGE Step of Faith in your journey with the Lord. What was the outcome?

This is the question for this week’s Cafe Chat; if you would like to participate, answer the question on your blog, click the picture above and go leave your link. Remember to let me know you participated by leaving a comment here, that way, I can come over to your site and leave a comment.

The way God’s Spirit works constantly amazes me; in my devotions today, I read about Abram and God’s call on his life, I even jotted on it. Basically, what I learned from that passage of Scripture was learning to trust God. So I was excited to read today’s Cafe Chat question. Faith and trust go hand in glove; and I have more than one experience. The only thing is I’m not sure if they qualify as HUGE steps of faith.

Last year December, I was at a conference where I went through a 3 days fast. After the fast, I felt the Lord was calling me to leave my paid employment in Port Harcourt, Nigeria at the end of the year and go back home to help my parents in the Ministry. (My parents are missionaries). I couldn’t believe it. I protested and loudly too! I mean, the man he told me was my husband to be lived in Port Harcourt! How could it be his will that we should both live several hundred miles away? I just could not understand it. Then my fiance called me and said there was something he needed to discuss with me. He asked if I had thought about going back home at the end of the legal year. That he felt God wanted me to do that. I was desolate. There went my final excuse.

Well, the legal year here ends in August. I had (still have) no idea how I was going to survive as I do not expect to earn a salary. I was still going to be living far apart from my sweetheart. But when the time came, I took that step of faith and moved home. Thus far, I have not regretted it. And since the Lord is ALWAYS faithful, I trust him and know that I will never regret following his will for my life.

6 thoughts on “When I trusted – Cafe Chat

  1. There is no reward like the reward for obedience. You will be blessed beyond your wildest dreams for listening to our Lord. I’m excited to hear how He moves and works in the lives of both you and your beloved.

  2. WOW, Sharon. I would say that’s pretty big; HUGE even! Nigeria, when you’re planning to be married?! Yeah, huge.

    Obedience is a tough thing, especially when I can imagine you feel like you’re in God’s will to marry this man, yet He calls you across the globe. Keep hanging in there; He has a beautiful purpose and plan in the whole thing, and He WILL finish what He’s started in YOU! šŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by today.

  3. There have been many times in my life that I saw no way and God providded manna! Sounds like he is doing the same for you. Blessings as you follow His lead in your life. You will be greatly rewarded!

Leave a Reply

