A-Z of me (tagged again)

I’ve been tagged by a very lovely woman – Mrs. Brownstone the Xbox wife, who is also the host(ess) of “Ten Things Tuesday”. I’m supposed to list the A-Z of me.

A. Attached or Single? Emm that sounds like a very straight forward question right, I mean, you are either attached or you are not. But it’s not that easy for me. I am not married, so I guess that makes me single. But I have a fiance, does that mean I am attached? Go figure.

B. Best Friend. Ahhh. My fiance. Then I have 2 best girlfriends and one best boy friend who actually introduced me to my fiance.

C. Cake or Pie? Pie. Definitely Pie!

D. Day of Choice: Saturday. Didn’t even have to think about that. It’s the one day that I get to lie in and just lazy around.

E. Essential Item: A pen. I can scribble on anything, all I need is a pen to scribble with.

F. Flavour of Ice cream? Rum and coffee.

G. Gummy Bears of Worms? Afraid we don’t have those in Nigeria. Then again we might, maybe they’re known by different names. Who knows? I definitely don’t.

H. Hometown? I have where I’m from originally and where I’ve lived all my life. Unlike in the US, you don’t get to change hometowns here in Nigeria. You are from where your father is from and that is that! And since I’ve never been to the hometown of my father (and his father before him), what can I say?

I. Indulgences? A good, soppy, romantic comedy every now and then.

J. January or July? July. Most definitely July! I love the rains and the blooming flowers, rainbows and snuggling, watching rain on my window panes and everything is just so GREEN and alive! Plus it is extremely cold in January.

K. Kids? Someday, very soon.

L. Last Movie I saw in a Theater? That was like 2 years ago. I’m sure if I think really hard I’ll remember but I’m not sure I’m up for the mental exercise so I’ll just leave this blank.

M. Middle Name? Ife. The full name is Ifeoluwapo and in yoruba that means “the love of God is unquantifiable”.

N. Number of Siblings? 2

O. Oranges or Apples? Oranges. And not just because we get them cheaper than Apples.

P. Phobia or Fear? Phobia. . . Can’t stand too small rooms or spaces.

Q. Quote? I have so many it’s just that the problem is if I remember the quote, I forget who said it. However, I do see Scripture as quotes so I’m going to quote from Scripture:

“For God is working in me, giving me the desire to do what pleases Him.” Philippians 2:13

R. Reason to Smile? That’s simple really; Jesus Loves me!

S. Season? We have 2 in Nigeria; the Rainy season, which is from April to August, and the Harmattan, which is from September to March. I love the Rainy Season!

T. Tag four more: I’ve already tagged most of my friends and this is really long. So, if you stumble upon this, you’re it! if you read this blog post, you are it too! If you are my friend (online or otherwise), you are most definitely it! And if you know me personally, that makes you it! There, that’s four. Please let me know if you do this.

U. Unknown Fact About Me? Hey, I even listed Four.

V. Vegeterian of Oppressor of Animals? Well, Sadly, I am an oppressor.

W. Worst Habit? I bite my nails. Often. OK, always.

X. Xrays or Ultrasounds? X-rays for now. Can’t wait for the ultrasounds.

Y. Your favourie Food? Rice. Anyway it’s made.

Z. Zodiac? I am so not into astrology, but in my teens I was extremely curious about zodiac and all that. Anyway, it’s supposed to be Scorpio. I don’t really know much about Scorpios except that they are secretive. That kinda defines me. I could be very, extremely secretive, but I am letting the Lord transform me as I walk daily with Him.

Phew! That was quite an exercise. I’m still gasping.

Tags: , , ,

3 Comments to “A-Z of me (tagged again)”

  1. Hey, Sharon! Thanks so much for playing along. You’re right. This was a LONG one!!! I am so impressed that you got it up so quickly ~ really immediately! Tags are always fun because you usually get to learn a lot about someone.

    Have a mentioned to you that my dad went to Nigeria for a month when I was younger? It was in the rainy season ~ he still talks about how beautiful it is there and wants to go back someday!

    I love the Bible verse you chose ~ and you’re right, we do quote from Scripture all the time! I never thought about it like that!

    Have a great week ~ and seriously, thanks for doing the tag! I know it was time-consuming, but it was a great read!

  2. lol you get tagged really often

  3. I know! But it’s great fun…

Leave a Reply

