Going through the Word

Yesterday, I started reading the Bible through. This is not the first time I’ve tried it. . . In the over 10 times that I’ve made the effort to go through the Bible, I think I’ve only finished it 2ce. And not in the last couple of years. I’ll need a lot of encouragement. As a sign of my commitment, I’ll share on this blog, stuff I learn. Things I’ve known before, the ones I rediscover and the brand new lessons I learn. If you would like to join me, please let me know; I would really appreciate it if I can exchange views with you.

I am using the devotional from Bible Explorer. You can download it here and choose your own reading plan.

One thought on “Going through the Word

  1. Reading through the bible is more than just an intellectual exercise. It grounds one with the knowledge of the word which is the most potent tool in Heaven and on Earth. I’ll join you in it.

Leave a Reply

