Thankful Thursday – Random

 

It’s thankful Thursday again! This is a meme which is hosted by Iris every Thursday of the week, feel free to go on over and participate; or simply read other thankful posts.

This week has been hectic to say the least! As soon as I posted my TT last week, I came down with a bad bout of malaria… but God always does come through! I’m on my feet again and in time for this week’s TT!!

  • I’m thankful for good health; Malaria aside, yesterday I woke up with a piercing ear ache, it was so bad I could not move from the bed. After languishing for some hours, I suddenly remembered whose child I am and prayed over the ache and it went! I couldn’t believe it… this is not because I doubt God, it’s just that He does not always give us what we ask for, so this came as a delightful surprise to me.
  •  

  • I am finally moving back home. I have not lived at home for so long and even though I’ve really missed my mum, well, living at home is bound to be weird, right? Anyway, I have so many things planned out that I can’t help being thankful that God is ordering my steps.
  •  

  • My younger brother came to spend some of his vacation with me and it has been a wonderful time of fellowship. We will both be driving down together.
  •  

  • Speaking Writing about fellowship, words cannot express the blessing that fellowship with the Thankful Thursday Sisters has brought my way. I have become a more positive person all round, made some fantastic friends and discovered some life changing blogs. Thanks to you all!
I found this picture in a public domain site and decided to use it to share a verse of scripture with you. If you like it, please feel free to take it – it is public domain!
20 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday – Random

  1. Sounds like you have a great list of Thankful’s! I’m so sorry you’ve been ill and sincerely hope your health returns is full. It’s great that we can call on God to be our Healer and Great Physician. I’m so glad He healed your ear. Blessings!

  2. Blessings Sharon…I too have had an earache this week and was sick last week with stomach problems & then rehydrating my body! I pray that you will continue to cry out to God who is alwas ready to heal and rescue us from our sickness and pain for it is by His stripes we are healed!

    Rejoicing in your healing!

    I pray your decision to move home will bless both you and your mom. Thanks for a younger brother who comes along side to help you make the move & spend time with you!

    Again I must THANK YOU for your obedience to pray for me!
    I’m asking your prayers for this weekend for safe travels to the border and back here for permits.

    Come on back to my blog for FRIDAY…it’s a special day!
    Blessings as you bless! Lovely verse on your Sistas pic!

  3. I am so glad you are well now, Sharon. Thank God for restoring you and I am praying that He continues to preserve your health. So glad you are moving home. Thank God for your friendships with your brother and blogging friends. These are all great blessings from God. Thanks for sharing your heart with us. Take care and God bless!

  4. Glad to hear the Lord touched you. He also touched me this week. I was dealing with an oncoming migraine while at church. I thought I was going to have to leave. I went up for prayer and felt almost an immediate difference!

  5. What an awesome story of healing! I need to remember that He does not answer every prayer (as I would like it to be answered) and to get over my doubt that He’s listening.

  6. Sharon, I’m sorry you’ve been feeling bad. I am praying you’ll get totally well soon 🙂

    I always love to read your list.

    Blessings!!

  7. Hi, Sharon! I thank God with you. May your days be filled with things to be thankful for. Praise God for your good health, for answered prayers and for the fellowship we enjoy in Jesus. And, thanks for the pic/verse. I downloaded it. 🙂 Swell!

  8. It is wonderful to hear of your faith! The more I step out in faith, the more I go to God!
    “Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you…” James 4:8a

    I am laughing at your blinkie about coffee!!

    Have more and more blessingful days!
    Mrs. C. (Bella Mama)

  9. I know it’s not Thursday. But i Praise God and thank Him for another day. I also praise and thank the Lord for always taking care of us. May you continue to get stronger day by day in your physical body as well as your spiritual body sister In Jesus name! Amen!

Leave a Reply

