My man on day 6

I am fortunate, I have an extremely talented young man. Not only is he talented, he is also very creative therefore today’s challenge is not particularly a challenge.

His creativity shows mostly in his writing. He is an editor for a cultural journal. When he writes, the words start to breathe…he gives them life. And after months of begging he is finally going to start a blog – yay! I’ll definitely add it to my blog roll.

I want my man to know that he is a hero in my eyes…that when I look at him, I see a man 12ft tall. I love him with all my heart and knowing him has been a privilege. This is the most vocal I’ve gotten about him on this blog, but he does mean a lot to me.

 

Day Six:

“…whatever ye do, do all to the glory of God.” 1 Cor. 10:31b

Do you recognize and appreciate your husband’s creativity? Or do you criticize and demean his efforts? Instead of negativity, determine to be positive. Perhaps you can help your husband see that his efforts are an opportunity to glorify God.

Is your husband the “creative” type? Does he have any artistic gifts? What is that special “knack” he has? Affirm him for his handiwork – a hobby, music, gardening, tinkering with cars, working with wood, etc. Remember: Even if he doesn’t measure up to your standards, praise his efforts. If your budget allows, buy him a book or magazine that will continue to encourage his special skill or talent.

If you have a hard time finding his “creative side,” understand that men’s creativity sometimes is related to their work. Find something he does to make his job run more smoothly or something he does that adds value to his work…and let him know that you have noticed.

Make his day…Praise his accomplishments in public, while he is listening.

 

If you want to participate in this challenge, you can check with ReviveOurHearts.Com

Leave a Reply

