The 30 Day challenge

I wanted to start this particular challenge months ago. I got it from Revive Our Hearts. I’m supposed to spend the next 30 days encouraging my husband. As I do not have a husband – yet – I decided that practicing on my husband to be would not be a bad idea.

I went through the 30 Days of Praying for your Husband Challenge and it was so rewarding I couldn’t wait to start this. But challenge is definitely the right word to use. Just when I’d made up my mind to be encouraging, he’d do or say something that would get me sooo mad … my mouth will shoot off! And this challenge is mostly targeted at the mouth.

So anyway, here I am on the 1st of July preparing to go through the challenge. If you have a husband or someone you’re serious about, please join me. I need the encouragement! The rules are on the right side column of this blog. If you are joining in, just drop a comment. And if you have a blog and intend to blog about it, please leave the url and I’ll drop by to encourage.

Day One:

“The heart of her husband safely trusts her; so he will have no lack of gain. She does
him good and not evil all the days of her life.” Prov. 31:11-12

To help you get started, have you ever thanked your husband for “choosing you” above
all other women? He found you attractive as a person, and appreciated you. Though
many circumstances in your marriage may have changed, let your husband know that
you are glad God led you together, and that you want to be a blessing to him for the rest
of your marriage. Let him know that he can trust you to be in his corner.


One of the best opportunities to express your gratitude is first thing in the morning. How
do you greet your husband each morning? Is he confident in your love? Give him a
“wake up call” that he’ll never forget-a big “I love you” and an “I’m so glad I’m your wife!”


Revive Our Hearts

Leave a Reply

