BlogBlast For Peace

I stumbled upon this and I think blogging for peace is a very worthy cause so go through it and feel free to tag your blogging friends.

BlogBlast For Peace Meme ~ Join The Revolution Here are the rules and the story. Copy this into a post, ADD YOUR NAME to the bottom of the tag list and tag as many people as you’d like. The Peace Globe project began in the fall of 2006 with a simple post from one blog, Mimi Writes. The post ignited a flame in the blogosphere. The flame became a passion. The passion became a movement. It amazingly traveled from blog to blog to blog across the globe. Bloggers wrote passionate articles on what peace means to them, along with the promise of three Latin words scribbled on a globe – Dona Nobis Pacem (Grant Us Peace) – branded with the integrity of their names or blog names. It was positively inspiring to watch. And it began to happen all over the world – from Singapore to China to Afghanistan to Brooklyn. It was simple. And powerful.

In less than two weeks bloggers from all across the globe will blog for peace.
We will speak with one voice. One subject. One day.
Won’t you join us?
June 4, 2008

How To Get Your Peace Globe In 4 easy steps!
1. Choose one of the four Peace Globe designs in this post.
Right CLICK and SAVE in JPG format.
2. Sign the globe using Paint, Photoshop or a similar graphics tool. Decorate the globe anyway you wish. You can even include the name of your blog. Click
here for hundreds of inspiring examples from previous BlogBlasts.
3. Return the peace globe to me via email ~ mimiwrites2005 at yahoo.com – Let me know your blog’s name and url by leaving a comment
here and signing the Mr. Linky. Your submission will be numbered and dated in the official gallery . Your globe and post will be listed on the Official BlogBlast For Peace website and The Peace Globe Posts page.

Here’s the most important part.
4. On June 4, 2008 DISPLAY YOUR GLOBE IN A POST. Title your post “Dona Nobis Pacem”. This is important. The goal is for all blog post titles to say the same thing on the same day. Write about peace that day or simply fly your globe. Click
here for examples of peace globe posts from previous BlogBlasts.

( Go HERE for the other 3 globe template choices!)

If you need help making your globe, I will help and Sanni from Germany has volunteered to make globes for FREE. Just visit her and request one!

If you’d like to help spread the word, take this button to your site. The code is in my sidebar.

I tag the following people: (Before you copy this list on your blogs, ADD YOUR OWN NAME to the bottom of the list. )

Heart to Heart Dying man’s daily journal, My Life’s Journey Ride-or-Die The Clock’s Tickin the cunning linguist break of dawn it was easier when I had just one reflections

3 Comments to “BlogBlast For Peace”

  1. Shoot…glad I stopped and read your post today..that’s me you tagged, huh?

    Alright..I’m up for the challenge. OH..and I posted about my day of little stillness.

  2. Ok..I’m gonna need help with my globe. I’m lost already. I don’t do graphics stuff often at all.

  3. I’ll get to your post in a sec – can’t wait to read how your day went. I could help you with your graphics… or you can use http://www.flauntr.com – its a free online photo editor.

Leave a Reply

