Thankful Thursday

Today I am more thankful to God than I’ve been for some time. There has been so much on the news about the world food crisis, I even wrote a post about how the food crisis has been affecting Ethiopia. Coupled with the China quakes and the Myanmar disaster, I can’t help but reflect on my own situation.

It is so easy to be consumed with discontentment. Iris who hosts the Thankful Thursday meme chose ‘Time‘ as the theme for this week. Time is something I always seem to be short of (and imagine I’m not even married yet!). So how does time relate to world hunger and earthquakes?

Instead of complaining about what I can or can’t do… I am grateful that even though the price of food items in the stores have increased, I can still afford to eat whenever I choose to!

I’m also thankful that with the price of petrol (that’s gas to some of you), I can still afford to run my car whenever.

I’m also thankful that I have an avenue to express my thanks. You can too – if you go over to Iris’ at Sting My Heart!

11 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Thanks for sharing your beautiful heart.

  2. I’m always feeling like there is either a shortage of time or money (or both!) in our house. Love this post, because it makes me focus on others and not myself. We really do have it so good. Thanks for the visit!

  3. Amen to that! It’s sad that the world is not getting better but we are blessed to have a God who loves and cares for us.

  4. It is so wonderful to be thankful for the necessities of life like food. God does provide!!

  5. All of this is so true and so often taken for granted. Thanks for this reminder.

  6. Thank you for sharing. That was really sweet. I pray you are blessed today.

  7. Thank you Sharon! It is so hard to remember to thank God that we have cars to drive, let alone the money to buy the ever increasing in price petrol! Thank you for the reminder!

  8. Thanks for sharing your thankful heart with us. I am reminded once again to be contented in the Lord and to be grateful for all His goodness. Have a blessed day!

  9. I can’t imagine not being able to to get food, to not be able to make meals for my children. It’s easy for us humans to complain, but there is always someone who has it worse off.

  10. Despite the quakes and the price hike (of almost everything), it’s good to be thankful. And I believe God will take care of us- our needs etc..

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

