31 Days of Praying for your husband

Well, I’ve come to the end of that challenge. Challenge being the operative word. Prayer is not always easy – especially when it is structured. But boy it is definitely rewarding!

This experience has done certain things for me. It has:

  • improved my prayer life;
  • made me more patient and tolerant of my intended’s eccentricities (I choose to term them thus);
  • created an inner peace within me – I know that God is in control of my life and my relationship;
  • I’ve seen noticeable differences in my ‘to-be’; of course, he reads this blog too.

I wrote out some of the prayers here at the blog and reasons why I needed to pray those specific prayers, or little notes accompanying the prayers. Feel free to read them sometime.Revive Our Hearts

I’m grateful to Nancy Leigh DeMoss at Revive Our hearts
for providing these challenges. It is a wonderful thing she is doing.

Like I said earlier, I’m beginning another challenge. This is the Husband Encouragement Challenge. You can either come back here and we do this together or you go to Revive Our Hearts website and sign up for the challenge there. It will be fun and you will discover some new things about yourself in the process.

Leave a Reply

