TT

  • Lord I’m thankful for the gift of Jesus Christ and the joy and comfort which comes from knowing you.
  • I’m thankful for my fiance’s family – they are so wonderful. I’ve heard so many horror stories about in-laws (even prospective ones). Some girls I knew at university (college) insisted they would not marry a man whose mum was still alive (LOL). But I asked God for a second mum and He was gracious (as always), my intended’s mum has been a mum to me.
  • I thank you Lord for my friends in blogosphere – It is such a blessing to know that there are other God fearing women who are ready to encourage and pray for me.
  • I’m thankful that God gave me the grace and humility to apologize to my co-worker for losing my temper with him (it wasn’t easy to say sorry; but I’m glad I did).
  • I’m also thankful to You for clarifying issues for me. My fiance celebrated his birthday on Wednesday. I was really worried because I had no money to even get him a present-my salary was late in coming and I had dipped into my savings to help somebody. But Lord you showed us that the most important gifts you had given us was You and each other. I can’t thank you enough for that lesson.
  • Thank you Lord for the pictures from my friend’s wedding which finally came in today. I’m also grateful that I can share them here.

This is our traditional attire, usually worn by a bride for her traditional wedding.

My best friend and her husband dancing their joy in each other (aren’t they cute?) That’s me in the strapless gown.

  • As always, I appreciate you Lord for Iris at Sting My Heart and for the strength and grace You have made available to her as she gives us a platform to testify to your goodness.
12 Comments to “TT”

  1. Such a sweet thankful post, be blessed.

  2. What a beautiful list of blessings!

    Happy Thankful Thursday!

  3. Hi Sharon, I love your thankful lists. Yeah, we are blessed to have mother-in-laws (for you, future) that are amazing. 😀 Happy birthday to your fiance. Thanks so much for visiting my blog.

  4. Nice photo and such a sweet thankful list. Thank God for every blessings. Thanks for sharing your thankful heart with us. Have a blessed Thankful Thursday!

  5. That is so good you apologized, thanks for sharing that!
    Have a great weekend.

  6. Sharon~
    Thank you so much for your visit. And what a wonderful thankful list you have! Thank you for sharing the blessings that God has poured out one you, what a treasure! I LOVE the pictures!

    And you are right, it is so easy to forget WHO fills up all the empty places in our lives. I so often run to others before God. One day I hope to finally ‘get it’ and run to Him first! 🙂

  7. Oh. I know what you mean about not having enough money for Birthday presents. My husband and I have celebrated many Birthdays together where we haven’t been able to give each other a present. We’ve celebrated anniversaries by watching borrowed videos and taking walks in the park, too.

  8. Thank you all so much for your kind words. I’m definitely looking forward to sharing the next Thusday with you all. God bless you!

  9. I think that is so sweet that you had asked the Lord to give you a second mum 🙂
    The wedding photos are gorgeous. I love the traditional attire 🙂

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us.

    Be blessed today and always…

  10. Greetings, Sharon!

    I wanted to thank you so much for your kind words of encouragement! I am so blessed when I visit your blogs. I also loved looking at the wedding pics. How beautiful!

    Many blessings!

  11. Thanks for visiting me today and your comments. Its a difficult thing to be “content”, but Jesus is ALWAYS enough to help us. I appreciated your TT post…especially about the apology to the coworker…I’ve had to do that more often than I like to count, but God always blesses me when I admit my wrongs and humble myself in that way.

    God bless you and your fiance.

  12. I admire your humility in apologizing to a co-worker. It’s good to “see” you again on Thankful Thursday! Thanks for sharing the wedding photos too!
    Beth@TheAccidentalPharisee

    ~It was not easy Beth. I’m not even sure if it was humility that motivated me, I just felt so bad. Thanks for the comment, God bless you. ~

Leave a Reply

