Praying for my Husband-to-be: Day 15

Pray that your husband will choose his friends wisely. Pray that God will bring him men who will encourage his accountability before God, and will not lead him into sin.

(Prov. 13:20; Prov. 27:17)

 

There is an old proverb which goes show me your friends, I’ll tell you who you are.

This is definitely a true saying. Who do you hang out with? Are they people who influence you or do you influence them?

When I was younger I was so sure that I could not be influenced – not negatively anyway. I was quite stubborn and I felt nobody could get me to do what I did not want to do. But as I grew older, I began to realise that influence had such power because of its subtlety. No one got me to do what I did not want to do, they instead, got me to want to do stuff I had no business doing! Your friends will ALWAYS affect your thinking. Your friends will definitely affect your purpose.

So look around you again; who are your friends?

 

Leave a Reply

