Praying for my Husband (To Be): Day 5

Pray that your husband will be faithful to his wedding vows. Pray that he will have a desire to cultivate your relationship as a sign of his loyalty and commitment to you, and as a picture of Christ’s love for the Church. (Prov. 20:6; Gen. 2:24)

This is definitely a worth while prayer. It has been my observation that a lot of men have problems with fidelity. In fact, it is a common belief amongst some women (and I have friends who truly and honestly believe this), that a man just can’t be faithful. I disagree.

It is quite possible for a man to stick to one woman and one woman alone. I believe my dad did. I believe my fiance will. However, I also know that it is neither by power nor by might so I am going to get down on my knees and give this prayer the intensity it deserves.

Leave a Reply

