Praying for my husband (to be): DAY 1

Pray that your husband will grow spiritually and consider his accountability before the Lord. Pray that he will guard his heart by developing spiritual disciplines—Bible reading and study, prayer, meditation, scripture memorization, etc. (2 Peter 3:18; Prov. 4:23).

I just joined 31 Days of Praying for Your Husband on the Revive Our Hearts website.

The thing is I do not have a husband yet, but I am engaged to be married, so I will get in the practise.

Early in my relationship I discovered one secret; when I pray for my fiance, I pray for myself. It is incredible really. Because he is going to be an integral part of my life, each time I call God’s blessings on his life, I am actually calling them on my life.

I am blessed in that I have a Godly man, but this prayer is really important to me especially as I do believe that the man is the head of the family. It is my desire that he grows more and more in the knowledge of God so that I can look up to him for spiritual guidance.

One thought on “Praying for my husband (to be): DAY 1

  1. Its encouraging to know that our fiances and wives constantly pray for us. My mum was always on her knees for my dad and that more than anything else amounted to his success in life. Its a commendable habit I believe if husbands emulate, will increase God’s blessings and make our homes happier.

Leave a Reply

