Thankful Thursday – His faithfulness

I will sing of the mercies of the LORD for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.

Psalm 89:1 (KJV)

It’s another TT Yay! I’m sooo grateful for this opportunity. I do try to be thankful everyday of the week but I am always especially thankful on Thursday.

As each day passes, I experience the goodness of the Lord. His faithfulness knows no bounds. One thing which keeps amazing me is the fact that he says even if I am faithless, He will still remain faithful because He cannot disown Himself (2 Tim 2:13 NIV). Wow! That is definitely something to keep one going.

The Lord has been faithful to me. I have been struggling with malaria for the past one month (who would have thought malaria would incapacitate one that way!). But Jehovah Rapha, stepped in. I have not felt so well in a long time. I cannot thank him enough for that.

My best friend (one of the 2 I’m blessed with), is getting married this Saturday. I am so excited cos she’s the first of us. She has had so much grief in her life. First she lost her mum, then her sister and just before we got through with Law School, she lost her dad. So this wedding is certainly something to rejoice about. Not just that she is getting married, but to a man who loves the Lord and cherishes my friend plus, I’m her chief bridesmaid! (I just pray I don’t cry during the ceremony).

5 Comments to “Thankful Thursday – His faithfulness”

  1. Greetings, Sharon!

    What a beautiful post! I,too, am so thankful for HIS faithfulness.

    Praise to Jehovah Rapha! So glad you are feeling strong. How neat to be in a wedding…..it’s been a long time since I’ve been a bridesmaid (20+ years!). Thankfully, the dresses have improved!!!!!

    Thanks for commenting on the Oprah post.

    Blessings!

  2. I hope you continue to feel better as each day passes!

    Hope you have a wonderful day!
    Karen
    http://www.homesteadblogger.com/tagblog

  3. Lovely post sweetie.

  4. You are so right, Sharon. He sure is always faithful to us – no matter which path we walk. He will not let go of us. He calls us back when we go too far 🙂

    How sweet that you are going to be in a wedding. Wonderful that your dear friend has found a Godly-soon to be husband.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful and joyous heart with us this week.

    Be blessed today and always…

  5. You sure seem to have a good attitude for someone who has malaria. I am so sorry. It’s good that you have some relief from it right now and I hope that you recover soon.

Leave a Reply

