Thankful Thursday

I just joined the Thankful Thursday group and I really appreciate this opportunity to be Thankful. There are so many things to be thankful for, but I get so busy I forget to be thankful.
It is a joy to be able to post it here. So here goes!
  • I am thankful for the gift of Jesus Christ
  • I am thankful for life: I had a slight breathing problem a few months ago and I came to really appreciate how precious it is just to be able to BREATHE
  • I am thankful for my family. My mum and my brother spent a week with me in Port Harcourt; it was special. It is a rare privilege to have family and to not only love them, but also to like them
  • Of course I’m thankful for my sweetheart who has been a rock. He constantly goes out of his way for me and I really appreciate that.
  • I’m thankful for my office. I’ve worked with some pretty unpleasant people before so I am always WOWed by how sweet my present colleagues are
  • I am thankful for the gift of expression. To be able to air my views this way means a great deal to me
  • I am thankful for my friends, Buki and Busola. Especially Buki who is ALWAYS there for me

I feel so good; I could go on and on! But I’ll stop here till next week.

5 Comments to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. What a neat Thankful Thursday. It really is a blessing to have good friends and family. Welcome to thankful Thursday. God Bless~

  2. Welcome to thankful thursday, so happy you are here. I really enjoyed your thankful list, bless you.

  3. Welcome to TT. What a great list. I’ve worked with yucky co-workers too and it can make your life miserable. Glad you have good ones.

  4. Almost didn’t see the comment button 🙂

    I am so thankful that you were able to join us for the first time last week.
    You know, sometimes I take my health for granted. I shouldn’t.
    I love visiting with family – there is nothing better than spending time with them.
    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this past week.

    Blessings to you and your precious family.

  5. Thank you all so much for stopping here and for all your lovely comments. Thankful Thursday is such a splendid thing to be a part of; it not only gives me the opportunity to express my thanks, but also makes me a part of something great.

Leave a Reply

